Guest Reviews

Reviewed: Sep 17, 2019
Loved our week stay at the Moose Hollow 705 property 2 bedroom 2 bath/gas fireplace is fabulously decorated and immaculately clean. Moose Hollow 705 has all the amenities of home just show up with your summer attire or your ski attire for a relaxing stay. The scenery is breath taking from the upper deck by the stream. Moose Hollow is perfectly peaceful but still close to the city (Ogden) if you wanted to do some shopping or pop in for a movie. The surrounding mountains are breathtaking and offer hiking, biking and skiing for people of all ages. There is an adventurous private path along the resort that winds down into town, wonderful golfing, and shopping. Team Rec has some awesome activities to rent ATV vehicles and offer boating/canoes/paddle boards for the summer visit right on site. Wolf Creek is beautifully kept property with lots of amenities. The wildlife like to pop out and pay you a visit, we saw turkeys, deer, raccoons and lots of colorful birds. The dcor in Moose Hollow is exquisite and beds are super comfortable and fully stocked with linens and towels. Dont pack a hair dryer because they have you covered! It is like waking up in paradise each morning. The Hot tub and pool are a great feature to the stay, your own personal oasis. Lots of hiking/biking trails close to the lake and higher elevations make for a great day to pack a lunch and go for a hike! So much to do in just a week! The people in the town Eden are super friendly and the live music at Eden Market and Snowbasin that weekend was amazing. I would highly recommend you staying at Moose Hollow 705, you will be very pleased you did! I give 5 stars for Moose Hollow 705
View Property: 158170
Reviewed: Feb 25, 2019
Colette, I really appreciate all your help with our recent trip. The unit that you recommended was perfect for our two families! Everything was updated so nicely, having 2 master suites was wonderful, the game room and media room were wonderful places for us all to hang out! We had such a great trip! Thanks again
View Property: 141418
Reviewed: Apr 5, 2018
We had six adults and really enjoyed our stay here. Booking, arriving and leaving was all a breeze, the place was very nice and very large. Had everything we needed and was really close to Powder Mountain and not a bad drive to Snowbasin, after skiing it was great to relax in the very large hot tub right out the back door of the lower level. The grocery store and liquor store were both very close and convenient (you need to google maps the liquor store or you will never find it.) Not a lot of options for dinning out or night life which was fine, we did have a great time at Carlos and Harleys and we tried the pizza at the Alpine Pizza (next time we will try there pasta). The grill and kitchen were all used quite a bit as was the nice entertainment room downstairs (bring your own movies). Like others have said regulating the temperature on all three floors is next to impossible, I was on the third floor and it was hot, had to sleep with the window open and the shower heads in most of the bathrooms lacked pressure. That said these are fairly trivial thing all things considered. The price is right and this is a very nice unit. If I make it back this way I dont know why I wouldnt stay here again.
View Property: 95086
Reviewed: Apr 3, 2018
Perfect Location, thanks Collette! We had a great time, it was funny meeting you at the Powder Keg. As far as feedback, it was nice having the hot tub out our back door, the powered door lock was awesome. It was nice not having to keep up with a key. I enjoyed having a boot dryer. We absolutely love Moose Hollow and Powder Mountain. Im already thinking about next year and adding some more people.
View Property: 135303
Reviewed: Mar 23, 2018
We enjoyed our stay at Cascades unit 805. The unit was clean and had plenty of space for our group of 8. The beds were comfortable and the place was well furnished. The only improvement that I could recommend would be to add a few more pots and pans and spices to the kitchen. I left a note for the housekeepers that the blinds and shutters needed to be dusted but other than that, the unit was very clean. We would definitely come back if our travels take us that direction again. Highly recommend.
View Property: 141418
Reviewed: Mar 17, 2018
Beautiful and quiet! Wonderful, spacious place! We had two couples, but this place could hold more than twice that. Thank you for the lovely accommodations
View Property: 95086
Reviewed: Mar 12, 2018
"Our group of 8 stayed in a 5-bedroom Cascades townhouse (C105). All furnishings were top-notch...I wish I had those couches at my house! Plenty of equipment in the kitchen to prepare our meals, plenty of extra towels & linens to keep 8 people happy for a 5-night stay. Even if we did run out, there was a washer/dryer in the house in addition to on-request maid service which we didnt have to use. Those were all the things I expected with this rental. But there were several things that set it over the top. A private hot tub with beautiful mountain views, a home-theater room with ample seating, two jacuzzi tubs, a two-car garage, 3 gas fireplaces, and a pool table just to name a few. These kinds of things elevate your vacation to a new level and make the experience memorable. I never knew how much I would appreciate a warm & accessible car every morning parked right out the door with no need to shovel, even if it was dumping out all night (which it was)! Aside from the quality of the unit, the location is tough to beat. Powder Mountain is minutes away - and it is a true gem of a ski mountain for all abilities. Fresh tracks every day and parked 50ft from the lodge. I regret writing about it right now because my hope is it stays that way!! Odgen Valley has just enough infrastructure to keep you happy and not too much to lose its rustic vibe. Also, the entire valley is stunningly beautiful. If it didnt have the stiff Utah competition it would probably be a national park. The city of Ogden is close enough for dinner out when you need it, and the somewhat better known ski area Snowbasin is also very close. Our group is planning on making this an annual trip...something we werent expecting to all agree on when we initially made the plans, but its an easy choice considering the value & experience we had. As for you, the reader, stop reading and BOOK IT."
View Property: 95086
Reviewed: Mar 5, 2018
We stayed in the Ridge Townhomes with two other families Jan 16-21. It was phenomenal. The townhome was immaculate and had everything we needed to make it a great week of cooking, lounging, and relaxing between trips to Snowbasin and Powder Mountain. Would absolutely stay here again and again and again. Great price, great location, and wonderfully maintained. Bravo!
View Property: 125474
Reviewed: Mar 5, 2018
This was our second stay in a three bedroom condo. Everything was perfect and very clean. Very easy to book with and wonderful staff. Well be back next year.
View Property: 125244
Reviewed: Mar 5, 2018
Just got back last week from another incredibly fun trip to Eden. Stayed in unit C105 at Wolf Creek/Moose Hollow. This is probably the 8th year that I have returned to this particular unit and the reason so is because it is such a great unit and very accommodating to my friends and myself. I have had up to 13 people in it one year and everybody was very comfortable. The view from the jacuzzi is amazing, we always bbq at least once every trip out there too and having our own pool table is a real treat. The shuttle bus to/from Ogeden/Powder Mountain is so close to this unit and convenient to take especially in bad weather. The Lewis Bros. and Colette are some of the nicest people you will ever meet and deal with. This unit is my annual home-away-from home.
View Property: 95086
Reviewed: Feb 27, 2018
Cozy, well-appointed, comfortable Very clean, well-appointed. Quiet. Room for the whole family to have their own space, but also room for us to come together. Close to Powder Mountain.
View Property: 95088
Reviewed: Feb 23, 2018
We just stayed at a beautiful home on Trappers Ridge over the holidays. It was in all ways a 5 star experience. It is impossible to say enough good things about the folks at Wolf Creek rentals and about the house itself. Colette and her staff were wonderful to work with. They took great care of us. The house was perfect. Everything was in order and well maintained. It had been serviced and perfectly cleaned. The property is perfectly located near all the upper valley ski areas. Everything we needed was right there. Thanks for a great time
View Property: 132345
Reviewed: Feb 21, 2018
Place is beautiful. Loved it. My only suggestion would be to add some hooks and/or a shelving to hang coats and gloves after skiing. Maybe in the garage or utility room. Other than that, the house is great. And it is in a perfect area
View Property: 121423
Reviewed: Feb 21, 2018
Very nice and clean Great amenities! Private Hot tub, movie room and plenty of dining space. We had a very nice time.
View Property: 95088
Reviewed: Feb 19, 2018
BOOK IT NOW DO NOT THINK ABOUT IT !!!! First of all Collette the condo manager provides unbelievable service we had a minor maintenance issue and Collette shows up on her way to dinner with her husband to help us, very impressive. - As for the condo great space for family reunion - room for all and family room downstairs is a great space for everyone to hang out as well as spacious kitchen/living area upstairs. Great Views - personal hot tub but BIG hot tub at pool just 4 doors down. 7 Minutes to Powder mountain - 2 minutes to 5 restaurants and super market - lots of bathrooms just book it. Thanks again Collette your the greatest.
View Property: 100549
Reviewed: Feb 13, 2018
It was nice having the hot tub out our back door! The powered door lock was awesome. It was nice not having to keep up with a key. I also enjoyed having a boot dryer.
View Property: 135303
Reviewed: Feb 13, 2018
Fantastic place to stay! This place exceeded my expectations. The downstairs area is awesome for kids and everything was much larger than I thought based on photos. Highly recommend.
View Property: 95087
Reviewed: Feb 5, 2018
This unit was very comfortable for my husband and me and adult son. I really liked that bedrooms are on different floors. The kitchen was awesome and had everything that we would need and more. It was very conveniently located across from the rec center and pool and hot tub. I liked the lotions and soaps from local vendors like simply eden. It was a very nice unit and I would recommend to others.
View Property: 136747
Reviewed: Feb 1, 2018
Great Times Our Family has stayed at Wolf Creek several times. This place was one of the best. Great Theater Room and so nice to have your own hot tub. I would definitely say 5 star accommodations!
View Property: 95088
Reviewed: Dec 7, 2017
Great place! Great place with a lot of room and privacy.
View Property: 100549
Reviewed: Oct 23, 2017
Beautiful! We loved our stay! We had plenty of space to gather our friend group together and the accommodations were spectacular. We look forward to renting this space again for our next annual Ladies Weekend. Thank You!
View Property: 95087
Reviewed: Oct 20, 2017
Beautiful and spacious Mountain retreat This was definitely a beautiful condo! My family and I had plenty of room and had plenty of dishes and towels which a lot of places seem to lack on. The views were spectacular from the balconies. Everything seemed to be pretty easy to find and use plus everything worked! We would not mind staying here again in the future!
View Property: 100573
San Diego, CA
Reviewed: Sep 21, 2017
We absolutely enjoyed our stay. The place was beautiful, comfortable, and the place was spotless. We are talking about coming again. Thanks again for sharing such an amazing place.
View Property: 113897
Centerville, Utah
Reviewed: Aug 29, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay at this property! I commented to my husband that when we stay in hotels we usually dont sleep very well, but in this condo we sleep wonderfully! Everything that we needed was available, the furniture and beds were comfortable. The building is the farthest from the swimming pool, so its quieter than other units. I loved that there was a stream behind the balcony and opened the door in morning to listen to it and other nature sounds for some quality meditation and relaxation. Ill put this property on my favorites!
View Property: 100573
Reviewed: Aug 28, 2017
Colette: Many thanks to you and to the other good folks at the resort. Everything was first rate!! We had a great stay and will be planning to do it again in the future.
View Property: 133460
Reviewed: Aug 8, 2017
Our family recently stayed at Wolf Creek in a unit owned by some dear friends. We were able to spend quality time with some family members from California and it was a nice central location for us being from Louisiana. The views are breathtaking and visiting in the summer vs. prime ski time did not disappoint. There were a ton of activities near the reservoir and around Salt Lake City to jam pack every day with a new adventure. The unit was clean and fully furnished with everything we needed. The pool and resort grounds were well maintained and my husband played a round of golf on the amazing course. Having never been to Utah, it was a trip we would love to do again and just amazed as to what it has to offer.
View Property: 97760